Reviews



Amazing - Rating 5/5

Really friendly welcome, the room was great, really comfortable. Will definitely be using again

Reviewer:Mike R | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 1 day ago


Immaculately clean - Rating 5/5

Gordons is a fabulous place to stay, with rooms in the main hotel and also in a separate building overlooking the pretty garden and outdoor swimming pool.The owner was very friendly and helpful.Everywhere was really clean including all the fixtures and fittings. Reasonably priced would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Lynda R | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 2 days ago


Relaxing- Rating 5/5

A very pleasant relaxing stay. Roomy nice, bed comfy, shower nice &hot &breakfast cooked fresh. Situated in village &close to Cheddar Gorge, many places to eat within walking distance.

Reviewer:A M | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 3 days ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Great central location in Cheddar and very helpful and friendly owner and staff.Close to lots of tourist spots, restaurants and shops. Our room on top floor was really good.

Reviewer:Judy D | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 1 week ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

On arrival friendly welcome, room bright and clean. Excellent breakfast also great location for Chedder . Would stay again.

Reviewer:Paul D | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 1 week ago


Grea stay a Gordons - Rating 5/5

We really liked to stay a Gordons. Very comforable room. Perfekt breakfast and very nice hosts. Very nice interior. And place to park the car.

Reviewer:Kerstin Carlbom E | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent very friendly - Rating 5/5

Extremely good welcome from someone who understands what customer service is. The accommodation and location are excellent as was the breakfast - couldn't do better

Reviewer:Roger C | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Cheddar delight - Rating 5/5

Lovely presented B&B, nice rooms, good breakfast &parking. Highly recommend

Reviewer:David L | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

You really could not ask for more from a B&B.Beautiful clean rooms,lovely breakfast,very welcoming helpful staff and the perfect location. I really can't fault it.Thank you

Reviewer:janel m | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Stopover in cheddar - Rating 5/5

A lovely clean tidy well situated B&B freindly greeting lovely comfortable bed and satisfying breakfast top notch.

Reviewer:Paul L | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Cheddar woods - Rating 5/5

Lovely peaceful clean beautiful breakfast very friendly staff

Reviewer:lesley t | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 4 weeks ago


One night stay at Gordons - Rating 4/5

A pleasant overnight stop,lovely room,great breakfast,very pleasant staff and owners.Slight traffic noise but not to bad.

Reviewer:Mr Neil C | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 4 weeks ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable night's sleep, the bedroom was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom and every other part of the building in which we walked through. I think it was the biggest shower we have ever used!Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it and the staff were all very polite and helpful. Would absolutely recommend Gordon's and we would choose to stay there again in the future as we are regular travellers to the Cheddar/Glastonbury area.

Reviewer:Barry A | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely hotel, excellent location- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights to visit Cheddar, the hotel is in an excellent location close to all the attractions, shops, pubs and restaurants.Lovely room and excellent breakfast. Thank you for an enjoyable stay, we would highly recommend you.

Reviewer:Leigh M | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Great B&B in a nice part of Cheddar,very clean room,friendly staff and a good breakfast.My room was on the small side. There was no wardrobe just hanging space but that was limited so if staying longer than a few days in the future I would ask for a room with wardrobes if you have them.My room 14 would benefit from some coat hooks on the door and hanging space where the wicker chair is, you could put a long cushion on the window and use that for seating.

Reviewer:Simon A | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Fab place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great location and very friendly and pleasant staff. Nothing was any hassle. Rooms were spotless beds were so comfy and breakfast was lovely. Felt very at home. Thanks again

Reviewer:lorna m | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Leisure break- Rating 5/5

Lovely surroundings, warm and friendly owners, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast, good quality of staff in breakfast room.

Reviewer:Clive P | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay very clean with small extras that made all the difference staff were friendly and helpful we even had nice weather so could9 enjoy the pool

Reviewer:jennifer o | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


gordons b and b in cheadar - Rating 5/5

very welcomeing hosts great breakast so clean and tidywith a lovely garden and pool area top place to stay

Reviewer:Gary T | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


High end b and b - Rating 4/5

Great location friendly staff fab breakfast lovely room surprise outdoor swimming pool and seating beautifully maintained and the ability to order alchoholic drinks prior to 9pm - I presume it used to be a pub and retained its license. Private parking a bit of a squeeze and check in not till 4pm only downside but we arrived and parkedonsite and left luggage in car locked and went off exploring so it was 👍🏼I'd recommend

Reviewer:Lorraine H | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent two night stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous two night stay, while visiting UK from Malaysia.Super friendly welcome with advice with regards where to eat and other places to visit and see. Lovely pool and gardens. Definitely coming back.

Reviewer:Duncan H | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

The only negative was the loud road

Reviewer:I | Tue 7th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


ein super Wandertag in Cheddar - Rating 5/5

Im "Gordons"wurden wir sehr nett begrüßt und wir schliefen im King-Size-Bett-Zimmer. Übernachtung und Frühstück waren sehr ansprechend.Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Radebeul bei DresdenIrene und Frank Wolf

Reviewer:Frank W | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Immaculately clean. Friendly and polite staff. Delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Sarah W | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on the way back from Cornwall on Saturday after reading great reviews on the place and they were spot on.The place is lovely and the room was spacious and comfortable.Rory was very helpful with recommendations on where to eat and the local attractions.We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Adele P | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel very clean and a warm welcome.Within walking distance of the caves and shopsLovely prettygardens and swimming pool area was spotless

Reviewer:Lucy H | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


This is the place to be ! - Rating 5/5

Once in a while, you will encounter it:an accommodation that you will talk about days later. We had booked the superior room and were a little early but that was no problem and could check in directly. The owner / manager was kind enough to show the room on the top floor. The room looked like the tasteful refurbishment had been completed yesterday, clearly not using the cheapest materials. Furthermore, almost all the praises from previous reviewers are correct. We stay very regularly in the UK and can see that even many hotels in this accommodation could take an example of how to satisfy customers. To make it completely perfect, the weak and occasionally disappearing WiFi signal could be improved. Competitors of Gordons have a challenge:this is the new benchmark.

Reviewer:Pieter G | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic hotel- Rating 5/5

Best hotel we've ever stayed in

Reviewer:Wendy M | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic B and B - Rating 5/5

Really lovely place to stay . Right in the heart of Chedar. Room was really nice ,pool and grounds with all its flowers was beautiful. Breakfast fantastic . Friendly owner and staff

Reviewer:suzanne m | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

We highley reccomend gordons for accomerdationthe owners were very welcoming and friendly and helpful.the breakfast was lovely we would highley reccomend for a break or longer spell the pool was lovely 5*

Reviewer:Jackie J | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

very clean and tidy B&B, the staff and breakfast are very good. Situated in a charming part of the world, a good stop off for people looking to travel to the southwest. Reminded us that we have forgotten our swimming gear! would stay again.

Reviewer:Alex P | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Faultless! - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay.Comfortable, spotlessly clean, good location, friendly and a superb breakfast. Would love to stay again.

Reviewer:Glensy C | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Gordon’s Hotel- Rating 5/5

It was a pity that we only stopped for one night the staff were very friendly the location was spot on as was the room and the breakfast

Reviewer:Richard W P | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Short Cheddar Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice clean and pleasant room which was serviced adequately during our stay.Breakfast was freshly cooked and there was a good supply of toast!!

Reviewer:Tony & Sarah P | Wed 23rd May 2018 | 5 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Great place, nice staff and great service with breakfast

Reviewer:Rob B | Sun 20th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Situated in a lovely spot, the rooms were very nice, beds extremely comfortable, and bathrooms very high standard. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious, and the hosts very friendly.

Reviewer:Nancy K | Wed 16th May 2018 | 5 months ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

this was the best place we have stayed at over many years the rooms were spotless and very comfortable breakfast was to die for the waitresses were very pleasant and of course rory and jola first class hosts

Reviewer:stuart d | Wed 9th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Gordons. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Reviewer:Lisa D | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely b&b great location- Rating 4/5

I had stayed for 2 nights and the location is excellent. The owners are lovely and very happy to help. Clean and minimal perfect to rest after a long day of cycling and hiking.

Reviewer:venizelos s | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


very good location & place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very relaxing stay for one night and wish it could have been longer.Central location;very easy going hosts;lovely afternoon on their patio around the pool drinking Somerset cider;nice room with bay window in the old stable block;excellent breakfast.Reasonable price for what you get.

Reviewer:Chris B | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


March break - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have stayed here several times and every time it has been a pleasure, Tidy rooms very friendly owners and staff, the full English is wonderfully satisfying also the variety of food available. A truly lovely B&B to stay in.

Reviewer:anthony h | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely pkace with friendly and helpfulstaff. The rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Lene S | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Perfect Location with great owners! - Rating 5/5

Great Location. Very friendly and helpful Owners. Great breakfast - freshly prepared as ordered. Everything was very clean. Nice room with a good view to the pool. Even though the b &b is located in the center of Cheddar it is a quiet place. Next time we will stay in this region, we will choose Gordons again!

Reviewer:Michael N | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent for a stopover - Rating 5/5

Just used Gordons for an overnight prior to a flight from Bristol. Comfortable,well appointed room (in the annexe). First class cooked breakfast. Although they don't provide evening meals their are plenty of local options. Very convenient for Bristol Airport.

Reviewer:Phillip S | Tue 13th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Gordon\'s b&b - Rating 5/5

It's the best b&b we have ever stayed in.And if we are down cheddar again we will definitely stay.Thank you for looking after us

Reviewer:Andrew B | Sun 11th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Definitely the place to stay in Cheddar - Rating 5/5

We had a friendly welcome on arrival by Rory, who then took us to our room.The room was spotlessly clean and overlooking the gardens and swimming pool. The B&B is right at the foot of the gorge which made for a lovely walk with lots of pubs and restaurants within a few minutes walk.Wells was a 20 min drive and they had a market day which was a lovely bonus. Breakfast was delicious and very well cooked, would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Rachel P | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

My three nights at Gordons were excellent. Comfortable bed in a peaceful room. Kathy (very friendly and professional) greeted me on arrival and cooked great breakfasts. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Elizabeth H | Thu 15th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Gordon\'s Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent very clean and welcoming hosts very good breakfasts freshly cooked.

Reviewer:Bernard N | Tue 19th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


highly reccomended, good facilities run by good people - Rating 5/5

nicely furnished rooms with good wifi access. really good breakfast with gluten free options too. will definitley be staying again in the future.

Reviewer:Phil H | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The Gordon's was a first class stay. Warm welcome, clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast in a well appointed Dining Room. N&C

Reviewer:Nigel B | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights and no complaints at all.Proprietors were welcoming and helpful. Lovely comfortable room and great choice at breakfast. Local to places of interest and shops. Would stay there again if returning to Cheddar.

Reviewer:Linda R | Sun 29th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


2 day stay - Rating 4/5

Welcomed on arrival and we were given information about things to do locally and places to eat. Great location for gorge and caves all just a short walk down the road. Opposite is the riverside pub. Beautiful area. Room clean and good size. Breakfast was prompt and always greeted with a warm smile. There was a selection of cereals, fruit, juice and yoghurt to help yourself to and a cooked option menu. Only critism was the full English had tinned mushrooms would have been nicer to have fresh. Pool for the summer months too which would be lovely. Thanks for a great stay.

Response

Thank you so much for your nice reviewThe only thing we would like to respond to is that our mushrooms are fresh and cooked in butter and not from the tin,We\'re so pleased you enjoyed yourselfs and we hope that you would choose us to stay if you deside to visit the area again!

Reviewer:Rebecca s | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely b&b, fantastic location - Rating 5/5

We stayed late september in room 15, a deluxe double. The room was spacious, clean, very comfortable and the smart tv was a welcome bonus! We were greeted by Rory and he was lovely. Very welcoming and informative about the area. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice. The location is great, with all the main sights only a couple of minutes walk away. I would definitely go back here. The price is well worth the service and accomodation.

Reviewer:Megan S | Tue 3rd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Faultless stay - the room, breakfast and staff friendliness could not have been improved upon. Thank you to everyone at Gordon's!

Reviewer:Hannah R | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend stay at Gordon's. Great base to explore Cheddar. We stayed in the family room with our 2 children which was ideal. A Clean and comfortable room. Our children loved the pool and we were lucky enough with the weather so they spent a fair amount of time in it! Lovely breakfast with a good choice of options.

Reviewer:Mrs renee j | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Cheddar visit- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel very friendly hosts and staff , clean rooms and a fantastic breakfast......and the outdoor swimming pool was an absolute bonus (warm as well) .Would recommend to anybody staying in the area , village and cheddar Gorge 2 minute walk away

Reviewer:Chris W | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

I cannot fault anything at Gordons.Such a brilliant location for the gorge and amenities. Uber clean place with some special touches.Felt at home, highly recommended.Hosts fantastic. Thank you for having us. The Haslers.

Reviewer:Mrs Lisa H | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Immaculate - Rating 5/5

This must be the most spotless place I have ever stayed. Friendly people and a good breakfast. Off-street parking also a big bonus. Well located for pubs and restaurants.

Reviewer:John P | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Delightful- Rating 5/5

The tasteful furnishing, spacious accommodation and thoughtful amenities give this B &B the sort of restful luxury that this weary cyclist really appreciates;there was even a heated pool. I particularly liked the secure place for my bicycle, making this an ideal stop over for cyclists and others making their way across the Mendips to or from the Somerset levels;the 'Strawberry line' is just down the road, while Cheddar Gorge is on the doorstep. The people here run the place very thoughtfully and rather skillfully and seemed genuinely friendly.

Reviewer:Anthony W | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic stayRoom immaculate, breakfast outstandingHad a swim in the pool,which was perfect after a long day.Would like to wish Rory and his family every success in their B and B .we will certainly be returning

Reviewer:Kevin c | Sat 1st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Gordons b&b Cheddar Somerset - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Gordons for 2 nights.I had the pleasure of spending my birthday there. Fantastic location for exploring Cheddar Gorge. Everything about Gordons is 'Top Notch'.Excellent breakfast, very high standard of accomodation.Very friendly and helpful staff and a brilliant outdoor pool set in an immaculate garden.Would thoroughly recommend here.We intend to visit agaun.

Reviewer:Jayne R | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Gordons of Cheddar- Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic short break at Gordons, Rory is a wonderful host who will give you all of the information necessary to make the most of your vist to the Gorge,caves and village, as well as assisting You with the facilities at the Hotel. We definitely reccomend a break at Gordons.

Reviewer:David D | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Wonderful perfectly situated. Absolutely top class standards and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:Joy B | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Gordons Hotel Cheddar - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, lovely people really enjoyed our stay despite the wet weather. We go back anytime.

Reviewer:Brian J | Thu 18th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Rory and his wife are a lovely couple, providing a wonderful breakfast and great info on the local area

Reviewer:Lex van der P | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly, helpful people, beautiful room, good breakfast.Good location right at the foot of Cheddar gorge, easy walk into to Cheddar village, convenient for buses to Wells and Weston.

Reviewer:Pamela B | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

3 lovely days spent in this gorgeous B&B. Really friendly welcome and greeted by a lovely spacious fresh room including huge en suite. Nothing too much trouble and breakfast including choices fantastic. All made to order served piping hot. Fresh quality ingredients. Perfect location perfect hosts definitely be staying here again

Reviewer:Mr. Robert W | Sat 22nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Prime Location - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our 3 night, (April 7 - 10th), stay in Cheddar, at Gordons Hotel. Our room was ready/available on our arrival. Very pleasant check in from Rory, one of the owners, he gave us numerous ideas of places to go/visit. Gordons has a fantastic location, near the Tea Rooms, Shops, Restaurants, a few minutes walk from the Caves &the impressive Gorge.Our room was spacious, bright Clean &airy. In the En Suite, we had the digitally controlled Rainfall Shower.Breakfasts were fantastic, a choice of cooked ingredients served by friendly staff, also included, cereals, fresh fruits &toast, etc.We will definetely be returning to Cheddar. Hopefully we'll be as lucky with the weather as we were during our stay, the scenery around is immaculate.Our choice of destination/accomodation will be Gordons Hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael D | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous place - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners and staff, fabulous breakfast, lovely surroundings and very comfortable and clean accommodation.

Reviewer:Amanda W | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


VERY NICE TIME - Rating 5/5

GREAT LOCATION ROOM VERY CLEAN AND PLEASENT NICE POEPLE WHO RUN IT WOULD STAY AGAIN

Reviewer:damian b | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Gordons Hotel, Cheddar - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, everywhere clean and well maintained. Proprietors friendly and very welcoming. Ideally situated in the centre of the village.We would certainly stay again and would strongly recommend to friends and family. Kath &Alan Mills and Sue Yeomans

Reviewer:Mr. Alan M | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


My stay at Gordons - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Room was spotless and had all the amenities i needed.Breakfast was amazing snd tasty.Hosts friendly and very helpful.Location perfect for walking roundcthe Gorge.

Reviewer:Helen m | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Gordons - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay with no qualifications. Courtesy and room and breakfastfirst class

Reviewer:Timothy S | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


3 night stay at Gordons hotel - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have just spent three nights at this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary.The hotel is super.It is family run and so friendly.The rooms are lovely and the breakfast was very good.Thank you to Rory and Jola.looking forward to going back in the summer and sitting outside by the pool.

Reviewer:Mrs. Suzanne L | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Will stay again! - Rating 5/5

We liked the Gordons- very relaxed, extremely friendly, excellent value for money along with a car park!. All of this topped off by a very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Neil A | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Outstanding!!- Rating 5/5

Just wow!! Staying here for work, I was after a peaceful and relaxing night. I could not have asked for more from the owners they were so helpful and the breakfast in the morning was to die for!!The room was well decorated and cosy during the night. A great village with a pub directly opposite the hotel.I will definitely be back again...

Reviewer:Aaron F | Thu 12th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


GREAT GORDONS ! - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at this charming Hotel and were delighted with both the accommodation , the friendly staff and the excellent service we received.The position of the Hotel is ideal,with onsite parking and a great pub very close for excellent beer and food in the evenings.We wouldrecommend it highly and will definitely stay here again .

Reviewer:Andrew A | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


100 per cent - Rating 5/5

Dear Gordon's,Thank you for an excellent B &B experience. Very comfortable room and superb breakfasts.Much appreciated.

Reviewer:Colin B | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


A top class hotel. - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities and service. We have stayed at "Gordons"virtually every year for the last thirty years and it grows in our estimation year on year.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry W | Sun 20th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Gordons - Rating 5/5

Thank you 'Gordons' for a very comfortable overnight stay and for being so welcoming.Everything was perfect, especially the breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian A | Sun 13th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Very welcoming- Rating 5/5

2nd visit to Gordons! Lovely place to stay. Will be back again.

Reviewer:Miss. Georgina C | Tue 8th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at hotel.Rory &Jola vey nice couple who were very welcoming and friendly.Our room was no. 15 and was excellent.We had two windows one facing side of property and the other looking onto the road.Very spacious room. Clean and nice touch with tea/coffee and biscuits in room.Breakfast was excellent.Location very close to cheddar.Highly recommend

Reviewer:Fred H | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Very nice great host - Rating 5/5

Very lovely hotel and great host highley recommend to anyone travelling near area and would definitely use again

Reviewer:Luke W | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

Took my mum to Gordon's for her birthday after previously staying myself, a shower usual the owners were lovely and welcoming, helping us with our luggage.The room was lovely and clean and came with all the things to keep you comfortable, was a lovely surprise to go back to our room after a trip round the gauge to find a bottle of wine for a birthday treat. Breakfast was as usual fantastic with a range of choices and a supply of tea and toast was endless ! Visited the wishing well tea room which we could highly recommend if you like a nice homely feel and somewhere slogjtly vintage and with everything homemade. No doubt I'll be booking again in the near future.

Reviewer:Miss. Natasha R | Wed 26th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay - would visit again

Reviewer:Mr. Neil P | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Gordon\'s- greatest. - Rating 5/5

Gordon's was exceptional. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, our experience was perfect. The room was pleasantly decorated, and the ensuite was amazing, with the most wonderful shower controller and screen. The breakfast was most suitable, and the staff we most pleasant and efficient. We would definitely stay again, and recommend without hesitation. Excellent.

Reviewer:Robert E | Wed 19th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Chadder stay - Rating 5/5

One of the most comfortable night's sleep we have had in a very long time. The room was nice and clean. I was very impressed with the breakfast. The staff and owners went out of there way to help us. Was able to check-in before 2pm

Reviewer:Mr. Mark W | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect for an overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Making a long journey from the North to Cornwall, Cheddar was an obvious place to break our journey. I was fortunate enough to find accommodation at Gordons. Rooms were extremely clean and beds very comfortable. Excellent breakfast with something to suit all tastes. Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Miss. Pauline M | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great find. - Rating 4/5

Everything spotlessly clean. Rory and Jola very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast and overall very good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian W | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Had a relaxing short break at Gordons', our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.Very friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, peaceful setting, lovely, clean, comfortable room.Ate at The Bath Arms both evenings as the food and service were so good (short walk along the road).Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Nick L | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. Would recomend to anyone.Will stay there again

Reviewer:Mr. peter g | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, really comfortable bed, best shower we have ever used and best of all the breakfast was superb. The hotel supplied us with a vegan fry up breakfast and it was very filling

Reviewer:Mr. Jason M | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


EXCELLENT!!!! - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights lovely clean room large en-suite beautiful breakfast within walking distance of Cheddar gorge will definately stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Marianne I | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Absolutely Brilliant ! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay, the room was lovely and had a nice view of the pool - hosts were extremely welcoming and made you feel at ease and very easy to chat to. Great location for the sights and lovely to be able to come and go as you please, breakfast was delicious and set you up for the busy days "touristing". Have already looked at staying again in a few months time ! Only thing (being a lady is not having a mirror to do your hair and makeup at the dressing table) but undoubtedly the best few days break we have had away - thankyou !

Reviewer:Miss. Natasha R | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


We\'ll be back - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, clean and attractive with really attentive staff. Owner is pleasant, helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast is brilliant with high quality ingredients. No evening meals so check out the Riverside Inn opposite for great food and the White Hart for a traditional pub with great beer.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm W | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend in Gordon\'s- Rating 5/5

Great host , lovely breakfast .

Reviewer:Mr. james s | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Delighted!! - Rating 5/5

Over the years been reluctant to use B&B's (goes back to my childhood), Never again! What a little gem this place is, arrived in Cheddar 4 hours before book in time but thought to ask if I could park in their carpark, not only could I do that but was told my room would be ready and we could book in. Gordon,(the proprietor) came to help with our cases, went on to tell us an outline of the best places to eat and visit. The room was far superior to what I'd expect ofB&B bathroom including not only very fluffy white towels but a sewing kit, shower cap and notebook and pen ( sorry Gordon, took that as a reminder). They have a small bar should want a nightcap but as the room was well stocked with everything including fruit tea's and biscuits the bar not needed for us.Breakfast!! fresh strawberries, fruit, cereals etc:Filter coffee that was offered to you as often as you wanted by their friendly waitress. The breakfast itself, I can only say if I had been blindfolded, I would have thought I'd cooked it myself, hot, good quality food what more could you ask.I would recommend this hostelry to my best friend with the offer of my paying for it if she didn't agree with me. Well done you two, you deserve to go from strength to strength.

Reviewer:Mrs. krystyna G | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay with great hosts - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at Gordon's - was in town for a wedding nearby and the hosts couldn't do enough to make sure I got checked-in and off to the venue on time.The room was fully stocked as you'd expect - extra pillows, hairdryer, plenty of towels, kettle/tea/coffee, etc.Breakfast in the morning was great quality, and although I didn't dive in, the pool areas was spotless and really welcoming.Will be back with hubby in tow to explore the area!

Reviewer:Mrs. Karyn D | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

Myself and my husband stayed at Gordens for a three day break.We were very happy with our stay.Very good location within walking distance to all the main cheddar attractions.Our room was very comfortable with tea/coffee (topped up daily)hairdryer also is available in your room.Breakfast is;cerals,fresh fruit ,yoghurts and full English (cooked to an high standard) toast and fruit juice.We would defiantley recommend Gordens and we will be staying there again.

Reviewer:Mr. alan t | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


VERY IMPRESSED - Rating 5/5

Very efficiently run hotel, with restful, pristine and comfortable accommodation, friendly staff - and the best quality bacon and eggs I've ever had away from home!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lutena Y | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Stayed for one night for my hubbys birthday - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night hotel is lovly service os great, location is perfect totaly recomend staying at gordons we plan to stay here again soo

Reviewer:Mrs. Francesca B | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Callaghan - Rating 5/5

excellent nights stay, nice clean room, quiet all night. best breakfast for a long time.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil C | Fri 13th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Gordons stay - Rating 5/5

I wish all,out of the blue' bookings for hotels were as good as this one. Enjoyable two stay stop over after visiting relative in Bath. Warm welcome by the owners. Given delightful bedroom for the stay. great breakfast great company. Ideal place to stay if visiting Cheddar caves. Good value, even better if more than one night. Would book again, highly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth K | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Another great stay! - Rating 5/5

This was my second time at Gordons and I waswelcomed by the owners like a returning friend! This time I stayed in room 2 which is facing the road but I slept soundly! My room was very tastefully decorated and the bed was beautifully comfortable. Breakfast was as good as ever! Thank you😀😀

Reviewer:Miss. Noreen F | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay at Gordons - Rating 4/5

Under new ownership we were lucky enough to stay in one of the newly refurbished rooms, nice neutral decor, comfortable bed and all the facilities you need from a b&b. Breakfast was good quality plenty of choice, attentive owners made sure we had everything we wanted

Reviewer:Mr. KevinAllen| Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Easter break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay , rooms spotless , breakfast super, ideal locationand the owner was lovely.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynda H | Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Easter At Gordons - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at Gordon's many times in the past, we were pleased that the new owners have made some pleasant changes. The decor has been modernised giving the hotel a fresher look. Breakfast was as lovely as usual. Rooms clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed are stay. Hope to be back soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maxine A | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Cheddar - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, good location, nice room, brilliant breakfast. All you need.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew A | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, ideally placed for visiting the attractions in Cheddar and the surrounding area. Made to feel very welcome. Pleasant clean and comfortable room with free Wi-Fi. Excellent breakfast. Free parking on site.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila G | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Well done, Gordons Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night for the Cheddar Festive Night.The hotel's location in the village is good, a short walk to the Gorge and to open countryside.Hotel very comfortable, clean, well run by friendly new owners. Breakfast was excellent, of good quality and served by friendly staff.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles J | Thu 10th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Everything was just right:friendly family reception, quiet room, comfortable bed, lovely room, great breakfast, central position, everything.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael F | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay to visit Wells City Carnival - Rating 4/5

Excellent accommodation and facilities. Very impressed with the standard of cleanliness.We appreciated the warm welcome and service.One suggestion a hook for a dressing gown an a shelf for toiletries in the shower room would be appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry W | Sun 22nd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

fabulous little hotel, lovely room in the annex, staff all very helpful, will be staying here again, super breakfast too!

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine R | Tue 22nd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


A Somerset gem. - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful part of the country. First class facilities and wonderful staff.Nothing too much trouble and would love to return some time.

Reviewer:Mrs. susan s | Thu 27th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Stayed two nights- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay every thing was prefect for me lovely breakfast and beds and rooms were tidy and clean and had two good nights sleep I would stay there again thank you very much for my stay

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also hope that your parents enjoyed their overnight stay as well.Many Thanks Sue

Reviewer:Miss. Lisa h | Thu 13th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


ANOTHER GREAT STAY - Rating 5/5

As ever, a great stay at Gordons.Best breakfast in Somerset.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Hope you arrived safe and sound back in Ireland. It was really great to see you both so well, here in Cheddar. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon\'s.Sue

Reviewer:Mr. SIMON C | Tue 4th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Thank you and good luck for the future - Rating 5/5

When we arrived we received a warm welcome and had a choice of rooms as the owners were holding a family party on the Saturday night as they were retiring for a well earned rest and the hotel was in the process of being sold. Yes it is as lovely as the pictures portray and on the doorstep of the Gorge with plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean but would benefit from a bit of decorating modernisation. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety - fresh fruit - juice - cereal to a full English. The pool is heated to a good temperature although we didn't get to use it, run out of time. We had a lovely time there and was made to feel very welcome however if the sale is completed it will be up to the new owners to carry on the excellent work set down by the family of this gem in Cheddar.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice and constructive review of Gordon\'s, All the points have been taken on board, but glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Gordon\'sMany ThanksSue

Reviewer:Mr. Brett S | Wed 1st Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Gordons\' Hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent position in Cheddar.Breakfast was exemplary and the pool is an added bonus.Staff were very helpfulWould recommend to anyone

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are really glad thet you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon\'s.Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel John P | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Just one night in Cheddar.... - Rating 5/5

Arrived in Cheddar after a long day's walk from Clifton, Bristol.A warm welcome on arrival and a super room with bath awaited. Very comfortable stay made complete with an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, Glad you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and hope the following day, you did not get lost as much as the day you arrived with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen T | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A little gem - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, great service, friendly staff, lovely surroundings. Excellent all round.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it is greatly appreciated. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon\'s.Many Many ThanksSue

Reviewer:Mrs. AlisonT | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd stay here and once again we had a wonderful time. Lovely place, very friendly, nothing is to much trouble. Sue the owner is a smashing lady. Would recommend Gordons for a lovely relaxing and comfortable place to stay for anyone. GREAT PLACE

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, glad you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us, It was lovely to meet your family, along with your granddaughter, We hope you enjoyed your day out at Brean, and had a good journey home.Many ThanksSue xx

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa A | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


best suggestion for Gordons Cliff Street- Rating 5/5

Sehr freundliche Leute, schönes sauberes Zimmer, gutes Frühstück, gute Lage- alles ok.

Response

Good Afternoon. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, for us at Gordon\'s it is much appreciated. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in the UK.Many ThanksSue

Reviewer:Mr. MarkusP | Fri 12th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely and friendly hotel. Made us feel very welcome and would recommend anyone to stay in this lovely hotel. Perfect for the short break

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, We are really glad that you enjoyed your break with us at Gordon\'s.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidSelby| Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect place for our two night stay!Nice friendly staff and very clean!Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and very tasty!Ideally situated for all sorts of activities in the area. Many thanks for a great stay and will be back!

Response

Good Afternoon. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon\'s, and enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.Sue

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy F | Wed 6th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great atmosphere. - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for lovely weekend.very comfortable fell like our own home.

Response

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us at Gordon\'s, very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Sue

Reviewer:Mrs. kadriye l | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


A pleasure every time.- Rating 5/5

We stumbled on Gordons last summer while driving through the Gorge and decided to stay the night. The owner is a lovely welcoming lady and when we arrived at our room in the annex it was beautiful, clean and airy.Breakfast is very good at Gordons and the breakfast staff are also warm and friendly. Our second time at Gordons was just as lovely as the first and we have told all our friends about it!!

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us here at Gordon\'s, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. And enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you again. Sue

Reviewer:Miss. Lauren S | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, a lovely breakfast and in a beautiful village.What more could you ask for?

Response

Hi Olly,Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us at Gordon\'s it is greatly appreciated, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with your wife.We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Olly R | Sun 29th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Comfortable one night stay - room was immaculate, breakfast good and free wifi was a bonus.

Response

Good Afternoon.Thank you for taking the time to review Gordon\'s, Glad you enjoyed your overnight stop, and hope the trip in May goes well. Sue Barker.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley W | Fri 27th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice hotel. Very clean and nicely decorated. Friendly and helpful staff. We would recommend.

Response

Thank you very much for spending the time to write such a nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon\'s.

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick U | Sat 14th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


21st! - Rating 4/5

Lovely place!Couldn't ask for any more!Really want to come back again !

Reviewer:Miss. Jemma M | Thu 25th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Good breakfast, comfortable accommodation, and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew B | Tue 25th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Ideal Location - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for one night last weekend... the hotel is ideally situated for the Gorge and Craft Village... The room was comfortable and spacious... Breakfast superb !!

Reviewer:Mr. Ian T | Fri 10th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Cosy place, great location and lovely staff. The only down side was the annoyance of our shower - it kept fluctuating from either boiling hot or freezing cold! Apart from that would defintely recommend :) me and my partner thouroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Miss. Georgi B | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Pleasant hotel - Rating 4/5

Pleasant hotel, though our bed was a VERY small double with a very uncomfortable lump down the middle, and in need of replacing urgently. Breakfast plentiful and tasty. Clean and friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter M | Sat 27th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


cheddar - Rating 3/5

Very tasty breakfast. Friendly staff.Sleep disturbed by noisy plumbing from other rooms - starting about 6.45 in the morning.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline M | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Nothing more needed - Rating 5/5

Clean, friendly, warm welcome and a lovely full English breakfast. What more does anyone want

Reviewer:Mr. Ian H | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay. Breakfasts were wonderful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine F | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


1stclass B&B - Rating 5/5

We found the rooms at Gordons very clean &spacious, with an excellent breakfast.It was very convenient for sightseeing but also close to the village.It was nice to have use of the pool

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann S | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Would recommend! - Rating 4/5

Really lovely, cosy and spotlessly clean.Great breakfast, would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Iain M | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


3 day stay - Rating 5/5

fantastic stay as always .staff are brilliant and very helpful will always stay at gordons when we visit cheddar. food is always good plenty of it and you can order just what you want .the heated pool is great .keepthe good work up cannot fault this b&b love it

Reviewer:Mr. Price P | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean and comfortable B&B. Breakfast was spot on and very well cooked and presented. Would recommend Gordon's to anyone having stayed there twice in a month. Lovely pool too!

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy W | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

The hotel was lovely - clean, friendly staff and perfect for a short stay at Cheddar Gorge. It was really good value for money and the breakfast was really yummy.Only down side was the room was really hot and even though a fan was supplied, it didn't make too much difference. Maybe investing in some ac in the rooms would benefit for the summer months.

Reviewer:Miss. Liza B | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


two night stay - Rating 4/5

we love our two night stay at gordons, the only down side was the room was very hot, maybe a fan in room 8 would be good

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda B | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb Break - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a short break at Gordons Hotel in Cheddar. We had an excellent holiday here a couple of years ago, and this visit did not disappoint. Excellent comfortable room and 1st class service from all the staff especially the owner Sue, whose breakfasts are outstanding. The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting the Cheddar Gorge and surrounding area. We will definitely be back..

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin F | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable B&B - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, good breakfast, warm welcome. The hotel is very convenient for Cheddar Gorge. There are plenty of places to eat lunch and dinner,so the lack of meals other than breakfast is not a problem. We would definitely go again

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon's.Thank youSue

Reviewer:Mr. William B | Sat 12th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank you for making us feel so welcome and well looked after. - Rating 5/5

We would recommend anyone visiting Cheddar to consider staying at Gordons hotel.We had a room in the annex which was bright and airy,added bonus of a swimming pool just at the bottom of the stairs.We had a very warm welcome,breakfast was lovely,staff could not have been more friendly and helpful,we would deffinately stay here again.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon's.Thank you. Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey S | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Excellant two day stay,lovely peopleMy room was spotless and a great breakfast.Will be staying again next time I'm down thereDave Jones

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Cheddar.Thank you Sue

Reviewer:Mr. David J | Sat 5th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Gordons - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at Gordon's. The staff were very helpful and friendly . The breakfasts were great and the swimming pool a welcome relief after a long day of walking . We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel very good value for money .

Response

thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Cheddar.Thank you Sue

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda S | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank You - Rating 5/5

Second time we stayed, and will come again. Thank you.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your overnight stay with us at Gordons.Thank you Sue.

Reviewer:Mr. Pat M | Wed 2nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


BIG Thanks! From Reaction Group - Rating 5/5

I booked accommodation for one of our Engineers and I have heard nothing but praise! He very much enjoyed his stay with you, very friendly and comfortable were his words! Thank you so very much, we will certainly hope to use you again in the near future! Excellent!

Response

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review, We are really glad that your engineer enjoyed his working stay with us at Gordon's. We look forward to working with the Reaction Group again in not the toooo distant future.Many ThanksSue.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie P | Thu 26th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly and comfortable place. Excellent breakfast and lovely pool too! Will definitely be back, thank you for a lovely relaxing weekend.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review for us, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon'sMany ThanksSue

Reviewer:Mr. Steve B | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast the following morning.Will return!

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon'sThank you Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Nick J | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


short trip to Cheddar - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel all very clean with really polite and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at gordon's.Thank you Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew N | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Friendly, relaxed staff;very good breakfast;clean rooms. (Rooms in annexe where friends stayed are bigger than in the main building and appear newly furnished.) There's a small swimming pool which we didn't use. Everything in Cheddar is within easy walking distance.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are slowly refurbishing all rooms here at Gordon's and are well on our way, but all your comments are noted. Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us in CheddarThank youSue

Reviewer:Mr. Mark A | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly b &b right in the heart of cheddar, very clean lovely breakfast could not fault anything have already booked a return visit

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon's and we look forward to seeing you both again in July.Sue

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynn B | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night. Very clean, welcoming and some nice extra touches (biscuit with the tea facilities, shower gel supplied etc). Only slight grumble (and it really is slight) is the menu for cooked breakfast said "vegetarian option"which actually turned out to be the meat option without the meat. I would have expected vegetarian sausage or bacon as that is what was being suggested. The breakfast was delicious though and plenty of it.Would definitely recommend Gordons.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us,And glad that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. I have now taken on board your comment on the vegetarian options, and now have veggie sausages.Thank you Sue Barker.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cynthia W | Wed 7th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Located right on the center of Cheddar village, Good beds, powerful showers, very clean/tidy, excellent fullbreakfast.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope all went well with the Bike race, here in Cheddar.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard K | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Relaxed time - Rating 4/5

Very friendly atmosphere, clean and the food was very good. Also parking off the road gives you peace of mind so you can relax. Thank you for a good time. (3 nights)

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a nice, relaxing time with us at Gordon's.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm B | Fri 25th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


very good - Rating 4/5

Excellent room, good breakfast, and really friendly staff.

Response

Thank you for the time to write a review, I am glad you both enjoyed your weekend away to celebrate your wedding anniversary, with us at Gordon's.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex D | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Review of Gordons, Cheddar - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly staff, great breakfast and a pleasant room. Thank you.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon's.

Reviewer:Mrs. Petra H | Sun 30th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

very welcoming and friendly place to stay, nice comfy beds and great breakfast.parking on site is not massive but ok

Reviewer:Mr. Iain W | Fri 28th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Gordon's hotel cheddar - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and food and service excellent would definitely stay there again

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time, to send us a lovely review.Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gordon's.

Reviewer:Mr. John D | Mon 24th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Gordon's - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Gordon's for two nights. The hotel itself was really lovely, situated right down the road from Cheddar Gorge (a 5 minute walk!) We were offered a choice of rooms either with a shower or a bath, and we opted for the room with a bath! It was lovely and clean, and was cleaned the next day whilst we were out too. All of the staff were really friendly and helpful, and breakfast was alright, good variety (although it was a bit early for us!). We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you very much!!

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, it is greatly appreciated, and I am very glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us at Gordon'sMany ThanksSue Barker

Reviewer:Mr. Samuel C | Tue 4th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - as always! - Rating 5/5

We stay here every year as we love Cheddar and this hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes walking distance of the village and gorge. Always a warm welcome, comfortable rooms and generous breakfast. This also makes a good base from which to explore the surrounding area!

Response

Hi Katy, Thank you for that lovely review, It was lovely to see you and Ryan, and catch up on all your exciting news especially your new arrival. look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Katy D | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


We enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

Really nice hotel, warm and cosy, lovely room, good breakfast. Walking distance to pubs, restaurants and Cheddar gorge attractions. Would stay there again.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Gordon's, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Dr. Wendy P | Wed 12th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Loved it - Rating 4/5

Such a nice place to stay. Cosy and Lovely.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Cheddar. Sue

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona S | Sat 11th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Three Night Stay - Rating 5/5

This Hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent and location good for village facilities.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip M | Wed 27th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed at "Gordons"whist attending a family celebration. The Hotel is extremely comfortable and the lady owner is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are lovely and clean, nicely decorated with comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen S | Tue 22nd Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Bath or shower? - Rating 4/5

Great location to explore Cheddar Caves and Gorge. Friendly staff and a very warm welcome. Room clean and tidy but we prefer rooms that include an en-suite shower and not just a bath.Looking at other reviews, it appears that some rooms have showers but that was not offered to us. Apart from that little gripe, everything else was fine and the breakfast was excellent.There are plenty of good pubs and restaurants nearby providing excellent evening meals.

Reviewer:Mr. Ron S | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


weekend break - Rating 5/5

lovely , clean , welcomimg , friendly , pool was a bonus , lovely food , couldn't fault it , would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone .

Response

Thank you very much for your review, Sue

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol C | Tue 3rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Most excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, great location, very friendly staff, nice clean room.

Response

Thank you for your review, Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Shirley B | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


A great place to stay in- Rating 5/5

Comfortable hotel in attractive setting. Excellent service and breakfast. Well worth a repeat visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Fri 30th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Gordons - Rating 5/5

2nd visit to the Gordons.Everything fantastic - room, location, breakfast, staff. Couldn't wish for anything better!

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne R | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely hotel in Cheddar - Rating 4/5

I was only there for one night with a hiking group who were scattered around Cheddar. I chose Gordons because of the locality to the Cheddar Gorge and its selection of pubs nearby. The hotel itself was very nice. I stayed in Room 2, which was a good size with a double bed and en-suite bathroom with a shower. I had a room overlooking the main road, but with very little traffic there was little noise that bothered me during the night. Everything was clean and tidy;however, there was a long black hair on the sheet, which wasn't mine as mine is short and brown. Apart from that the only issue I had was with the toilet. Every time it was flushed it set off a loud noise (I can only assume within the tank) which went on for some time only to stop and then start again. During the night someone must have flushed in another room and this came through to my room, which subsequently woke me up early morning.Breakfast was lovely with a selection available from the buffet table that you could help yourself to. On offer was tea/coffee/juices/cereals/fruit and yoghurt. It was also possible to order a cooked English breakfast or (as I did) a Vegetarian breakfast, which consisted of eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes and beans.Overall, my stay, albeit for one night, was very pleasant and I would recommend Gordons as a place to stay while visiting Cheddar. I haven't given a full five stars because of the toilet/tank issue, but other than that I couldn't fault Gordons or its hosts.P.S. There is also a pool available for guests, which I believe is open from May-September and unfortunately I didn't have the opportunity to try it out...maybe next time!

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca C | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Tarryn - Rating 4/5

Wonderful stay yet again.Clean, Friendly, and conveniently located.Breakfast was fresh and very tasty.Thank you for a super stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tarryn B | Wed 14th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Cheddar Gorge - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night but lon]vely weOnly stayed one night but lovely welcome, lovely sleep, lovely breakfast, all in all a good stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Frederick S | Sat 10th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Gordons Cheddar- Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, very friendly and wonderful breakfast.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven W | Mon 29th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


First Rate - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Gordons Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Levels of service, cleanliness and friendliness are 1st Rate! PS Brilliant Breakfast. Will visit again as soon as possible.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maxine A | Fri 21st Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Best Hotel In the area - Rating 5/5

Great HotelLovely Staff smashing breakfast and excellent spacious rooms and bathroom Highly recommend

Response

I am so glad that you both enjoyed your weekend stay with us, and it lived up to your expectations.

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelH | Tue 11th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Loved it. - Rating 4/5

We had a great stay the welcome was warm the room was great. Cheddar was a hoot and breakfast was just what the doctor ordered. If we are back in Cheddar any time I cant see us staying anywhere else.

Response

Thank you very much for the review it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew M | Sat 9th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Swimming Pool Outdoor
  • Vegetarian